Manifesto 2017

County Council elections in Leicestershire and many other counties are being held on Thursday May 4th 2017.  Polling stations will be open from 7am until 10pm.

The Conservative Group manifesto of pledges for the 4 years to 2021 is published here and includes prospective candidate names for the new 55 Leicestershire Divisions.

Conservative candidates & others at 2017 Manifesto launch

Following the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE) review of Leicestershire County Council in 2015/16, the final report was ratified by parliament in December 2016. It still retains 55 divisions, but a number of boundaries have altered considerably in the interests of electoral equality, together with a new two member Glenfields, Kirby Muxloe & Leicester Forests division  which replaces the single member divisions of Glenfields and Kirby Muxloe and LFE, and the original Hinckley and Burbage Castle two member divisions are now all separated into single member divisions (Burbage, De Montfort, Hollycroft, and St Marys). Oadby remains a two member division.

Leicestershire Conservative Group Manifesto 2017


Attachment Size
Conservative Group Manifesto 2017 1.14 MB